CWA-AFA · Flight-attendant sector
LM-2 financial statements and service trail
FY2024 statements, named counterparties, specialist staff and limits of parent-service attribution.
Evidence reviewed through .
FY2024 sector report and source limits
This page transcribes and explains the preserved sector LM-2, file 000-376, report 896722, covering June 1, 2023–May 31, 2024. All page references are physical PDF pages, counted from one. The public PDF retains 83 core pages; complete attachments and current amendment history are not established.
Open the preserved FY2024 LM-2 PDF · Official DOL report · Return to funding, dues and annual history
Parent CWA is a separate filer, 000-188. Its saved FY2024 print stops inside Schedule 15. Parent payments, sector expenses and council receipts can overlap; do not add them into a combined cost or subsidy total.
Annual source coverage
| Fiscal period | Official source / preserved copy | What this review establishes |
|---|---|---|
| FY2023 June 1, 2022–May 31, 2023 | Sector report 871851 | Prior annual figures retained. FY2024 opening balances corroborate the listed FY2023 closing balances. FY2023 flows, membership and detailed schedules were not reverified from the original body. |
| FY2024 June 1, 2023–May 31, 2024 | Sector report 896722 · Preserved 83-page PDF | Preserved complete core inspected: statements, header, staff and named service/transfer blocks. Full attachments and current amendment history are not established. |
| FY2025 June 1, 2024–May 31, 2025 | Sector report 922215 | Existing annual history retained. Original body not recovered in this review. Financing and incomplete asset-breakdown qualifications accompany the figures. |
| FY2026 June 1, 2025–May 31, 2026 | Indexed sector report 945683 | Official indexed lead for file 000-376; body unavailable. No FY2026 financial totals are inferred. The 2026 adopted budget action is separate evidence. |
The main finance page retains the annual history with qualifications. Missing bodies are not entered as zero.
Statement A — assets and liabilities
| Item | Balance-sheet category | Opening | Closing |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 | Cash | $688,958 | $10,000 |
| 23 | Accounts receivable | $0 | $0 |
| 24 | Loans receivable | $0 | Blank in source |
| 25 | U.S. Treasury securities | $513,673 | $1,822,146 |
| 26 | Investments | $8,427,806 | $8,654,709 |
| 27 | Fixed assets | $0 | Blank in source |
| 28 | Other assets | $17,624 | $21,578 |
| 29 | Total assets | $9,648,061 | $10,508,433 |
| 30 | Accounts payable | $0 | Blank in source |
| 31 | Loans payable | Blank in source | Blank in source |
| 32 | Mortgages payable | $0 | $0 |
| 33 | Other liabilities | $1,318,406 | $1,444,406 |
| 34 | Total liabilities | $1,318,406 | $1,444,406 |
| 35 | Net assets | $8,329,655 | $9,064,027 |
“Blank in source” preserves the displayed cell and is distinct from a reported $0. Schedule 8, p12, separately totals ending accounts payable at $0. Treasury securities are separate from Item 26 investments.
Sources: Statement A, p3; investments, p9; accounts payable, p12; other liabilities, p14.
Statement B — receipts and disbursements
| Item | Receipt category | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 36 | Dues and agency fees | $0 |
| 37 | Per capita tax received | $0 |
| 38 | Fees, fines, assessments, work permits | $0 |
| 39 | Sale of supplies | $0 |
| 40 | Interest | $219,894 |
| 41 | Dividends | $0 |
| 42 | Rents | $0 |
| 43 | Sale of investments and fixed assets (net) | $0 |
| 44 | Loans obtained | Blank in source |
| 45 | Repayments of loans made | Blank in source |
| 46 | On behalf of affiliates for transmittal to them | $0 |
| 47 | From members for disbursement on their behalf | $0 |
| 48 | Other receipts | $28,114,551 |
| 49 | Total receipts | $28,334,445 |
| Item | Disbursement / control | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 50 | Representational activities | $19,490,469 |
| 51 | Political activities and lobbying | $114,044 |
| 52 | Contributions, gifts and grants | $194,623 |
| 53 | General overhead | $2,451,505 |
| 54 | Union administration | $1,454,854 |
| 55 | Benefits | $2,111,222 |
| 56 | Per capita tax paid | $1,163,217 |
| 57 | Strike benefits | $0 |
| 58 | Fees, fines, assessments, etc. | $0 |
| 59 | Supplies for resale | $0 |
| 60 | Purchase of investments and fixed assets (net of reinvestments) | $1,587,624 |
| 61 | Loans made | Blank in source |
| 62 | Repayment of loans obtained | Blank in source |
| 63 | To affiliates of funds collected on their behalf | $0 |
| 64 | On behalf of individual members | $0 |
| 65 | Direct taxes | $445,845 |
| 66 | Disbursements subtotal | $29,013,403 |
| 67a | Withholding taxes/payroll deductions: total withheld | $92,343 |
| 67b | Withholding taxes/payroll deductions: total disbursed | $92,343 |
| 67c | Withheld but not disbursed | Blank in source |
| 68 | Total disbursements | $29,013,403 |
Cash reconciles: $688,958 opening cash + $28,334,445 receipts − $29,013,403 disbursements = $10,000 closing cash. Withheld and disbursed payroll deductions each total $92,343, so the net withholding adjustment is zero; Item 67c is displayed blank.
Treasury securities plus separately reported investments rose by $1,535,376 to $10,476,855. Net assets increased $734,372 (8.82%). The $10,000 cash balance alone does not establish insolvency or unrestricted access to those investments.
Schedule 10 labels all $1,444,406 ending liabilities as amounts held for strike funds. That identifies a fund-holding obligation rather than bank borrowing or overdue vendor debt. Fund restrictions and withdrawal terms still need to be established.
Statement B includes $1,587,624 net investment purchases. Schedules 3–4 exclude $9,697,071 of reinvestments on both sides. Cash disbursements, changes in net assets and operating results are different measures; gross investment trades must not be added again to the reported totals.
Sources: Statement A, p3; Statement B, p4; investment sales, p7; purchases, p8; strike-fund liabilities, p14.
The $0 dues line does not mean members paid no dues; affiliate funding is in Schedule 14. Functional categories describe the filer’s allocation, not service quality or outcomes.
CWA and Working Voices transactions
| Direction | Reported purpose | Amount | Schedule / physical page |
|---|---|---|---|
| CWA → sector | Affiliate funding; May 31, 2024 | $26,166,633 | 14 / PDF p41 |
| CWA → sector | Four contributions of $250,000 | $1,000,000 | 14 / PDF p41 |
| Sector → CWA | Nonitemized representation | $5,515 | 15 / PDF p60 |
| Sector → CWA | Donation; September 30, 2023 | $18,560 | 17 / PDF p69 |
| Sector → CWA | Twelve rent payments of $22,119 | $265,428 | 18 / PDF p72 |
| Sector → CWA | Unspent income transferred to reserve; May 31, 2024 | $1,572,848 | 18 / PDF p72 |
| Sector → CWA | Nonitemized overhead | $99 | 18 / PDF p72 |
| Sector → CWA | Membership-department postage | $41,503 | 19 / PDF p75 |
| Sector → CWA | Membership-department printing | $5,604 | 19 / PDF p75 |
| Sector → CWA | Nonitemized administration | $36,706 | 19 / PDF p75 |
CWA receipts total $27,166,633; selected outgoing blocks total $1,946,263. They include routed funding, contributions, rent, reserves and unspecified remainders; do not net them into merger value.
| Direction | Source purpose / date | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Working Voices → sector | REFUND OF PROFESSIONAL FEES; May 31, 2024 | $75,000 | Schedule 14 / PDF p41 |
| Sector → Working Voices | Donation; December 14, 2023 | $15,000 | Schedule 17 / PDF p69 |
Underlying services, original fee payer and identity with parent CWA remain unresolved. Itemized dates and purposes are in the transaction CSV.
Named sector law-firm payments
These five Schedule 15 blocks total $592,417, including nonitemized amounts where reported. This is not the complete legal function or evidence of additional parent-funded assistance. Itemized entries generally concern legal review/contract enforcement.
| Payee as reported | Itemized | Nonitemized | Block total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAKER BOTTS L.L.P. | $10,000 | $330 | $10,330 | PDF p59 |
| BARNARD IGLITZIN AND LAVITT LLP | $375,117 | Blank in source | $375,117 | PDF p59 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC | $162,414 | Blank in source | $162,414 | PDF p62 |
| SNOW CHRISTENSEN AND MARTINEAU | $0 | $6,088 | $6,088 | PDF p64 |
| WEINBERG ROGER AND ROSENFELD | $17,878 | $20,590 | $38,468 | PDF p66 |
Bloomberg Industry Group is separately reported at $65,230 for legal research. Ultimate funding and reimbursements require a matched service/ledger trail.
Selected professional-service and related counterparty blocks
These 30 selected blocks preserve reported classifications and itemized/nonitemized amounts. They include administrative, program, bank and settlement entries so those are not mistaken for advanced advice. A block total is already within its functional category; blank component fields are preserved.
| Counterparty | Classification / schedule | Itemized | Nonitemized | Total | Physical page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA | AFFILIATE LABOR UNION Schedule 14 | $27,166,633 | Blank in source | $27,166,633 | PDF p41 |
| CWA WORKING VOICES | AFFILIATE LABOR UNION Schedule 14 | $75,000 | Blank in source | $75,000 | PDF p41 |
| AFA ESCROW ACCOUNT | UNALLOCATED BANKRUPTCY DISBURSEMENTS Schedule 15 | $44,687 | Blank in source | $44,687 | PDF p43 |
| BAKER BOTTS L.L.P. | LAW FIRM Schedule 15 | $10,000 | $330 | $10,330 | PDF p59 |
| BARNARD IGLITZIN AND LAVITT LLP | LAW FIRM Schedule 15 | $375,117 | Blank in source | $375,117 | PDF p59 |
| BLOOMBERG INDUSTRY GROUP, INC | PUBLISHING COMPANY Schedule 15 | $65,230 | Blank in source | $65,230 | PDF p59 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA | AFFILIATE LABOR UNION Schedule 15 | $0 | $5,515 | $5,515 | PDF p60 |
| DEFAZIO AND ASSOCIATES CONSULTING LLC | CONSULTANTS Schedule 15 | $15,000 | Blank in source | $15,000 | PDF p60 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON | CONSULTANT Schedule 15 | $62,500 | Blank in source | $62,500 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC | CONSULTANTS Schedule 15 | $74,659 | $39,197 | $113,856 | PDF p61 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC | LAW FIRM Schedule 15 | $162,414 | Blank in source | $162,414 | PDF p62 |
| JODI FREY | FADAP CONSULTANT Schedule 15 | $15,000 | Blank in source | $15,000 | PDF p63 |
| MELISSA J MADDEN | CONSULTANT Schedule 15 | $0 | $8,209 | $8,209 | PDF p63 |
| ROBERT HALF TECHNOLOGY | STAFFING AGENCY Schedule 15 | $0 | $43,825 | $43,825 | PDF p64 |
| SBGR LLC | CONSULTANTS Schedule 15 | $12,500 | Blank in source | $12,500 | PDF p64 |
| SNOW CHRISTENSEN AND MARTINEAU | LAW FIRM Schedule 15 | $0 | $6,088 | $6,088 | PDF p64 |
| WEINBERG ROGER AND ROSENFELD | LAW FIRM Schedule 15 | $17,878 | $20,590 | $38,468 | PDF p66 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA | AFFILIATE LABOR UNION Schedule 17 | $18,560 | Blank in source | $18,560 | PDF p69 |
| CWA WORKING VOICES | AFFILIATE LABOR UNION Schedule 17 | $15,000 | Blank in source | $15,000 | PDF p69 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA | AFFILIATE LABOR UNION Schedule 18 | $1,838,276 | $99 | $1,838,375 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH | INVESTMENT FIRM Schedule 18 | $74,298 | $2,071 | $76,369 | PDF p72 |
| AKINS AND ASSOCIATES, INC. | CONSULTANTS Schedule 19 | $8,938 | $3,575 | $12,513 | PDF p74 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA | AFFILIATE LABOR UNION Schedule 19 | $47,107 | $36,706 | $83,813 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES | FADAP CONSULTANT Schedule 19 | $62,329 | $14,438 | $76,767 | PDF p75 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC | CONSULTANTS Schedule 19 | $0 | $10,016 | $10,016 | PDF p76 |
| HIGH ROAD ENTERPRISES, LLC | COMPUTER CONSULTANTS Schedule 19 | $17,000 | $33,534 | $50,534 | PDF p77 |
| MELISSA J MADDEN | CONSULTANT Schedule 19 | $0 | $7,334 | $7,334 | PDF p78 |
| PAULA V. WILLEMS | FADAP ADMIN CONSULTANT Schedule 19 | $23,200 | $6,762 | $29,962 | PDF p78 |
| SOLIDARITY STRONG LLC | CONSULTANTS Schedule 19 | $0 | $27,979 | $27,979 | PDF p80 |
| SUNTRUST BANK | BANK Schedule 19 | $0 | $78,757 | $78,757 | PDF p80 |
Feldman Strategies has separate Schedule 15 and 19 blocks. FADAP consultants have a distinct program context. The escrow entry is a Miami Air settlement, not an attorney fee. A nonitemized amount does not identify an engagement, date or delivered service.
View itemized transactions and nonitemized remainders
| Counterparty / schedule | Date | Purpose / record type | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 14 | 10/31/2023 | CWA CONTRIBUTION Itemized transaction | $250,000 | PDF p41 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 14 | 11/30/2023 | CWA CONTRIBUTION Itemized transaction | $250,000 | PDF p41 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 14 | 02/29/2024 | CWA CONTRIBUTION Itemized transaction | $250,000 | PDF p41 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 14 | 05/31/2024 | CWA CONTRIBUTION Itemized transaction | $250,000 | PDF p41 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 14 | 05/31/2024 | FUNDING FROM AFFILIATE FYE 2024 Itemized transaction | $26,166,633 | PDF p41 |
| CWA WORKING VOICES Schedule 14 | 05/31/2024 | REFUND OF PROFESSIONAL FEES Itemized transaction | $75,000 | PDF p41 |
| AFA ESCROW ACCOUNT Schedule 15 | 04/08/2024 | MIAMI AIR SETTLEMENT Itemized transaction | $44,687 | PDF p43 |
| BAKER BOTTS L.L.P. Schedule 15 | 12/04/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $10,000 | PDF p59 |
| BAKER BOTTS L.L.P. Schedule 15 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $330 | PDF p59 |
| BARNARD IGLITZIN AND LAVITT LLP Schedule 15 | 08/10/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $89,595 | PDF p59 |
| BARNARD IGLITZIN AND LAVITT LLP Schedule 15 | 08/10/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $76,474 | PDF p59 |
| BARNARD IGLITZIN AND LAVITT LLP Schedule 15 | 08/10/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $93,301 | PDF p59 |
| BARNARD IGLITZIN AND LAVITT LLP Schedule 15 | 09/14/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $115,747 | PDF p59 |
| BLOOMBERG INDUSTRY GROUP, INC Schedule 15 | 06/07/2023 | BLOOMBERG LAW/LEGAL RESEARCH Itemized transaction | $15,403 | PDF p59 |
| BLOOMBERG INDUSTRY GROUP, INC Schedule 15 | 09/08/2023 | BLOOMBERG LAW/LEGAL RESEARCH Itemized transaction | $15,403 | PDF p59 |
| BLOOMBERG INDUSTRY GROUP, INC Schedule 15 | 12/13/2023 | BLOOMBERG LAW/LEGAL RESEARCH Itemized transaction | $17,212 | PDF p59 |
| BLOOMBERG INDUSTRY GROUP, INC Schedule 15 | 04/05/2024 | BLOOMBERG LAW/LEGAL RESEARCH Itemized transaction | $17,212 | PDF p59 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 15 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $5,515 | PDF p60 |
| DEFAZIO AND ASSOCIATES CONSULTING LLC Schedule 15 | 02/13/2024 | CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $7,500 | PDF p60 |
| DEFAZIO AND ASSOCIATES CONSULTING LLC Schedule 15 | 03/22/2024 | CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $7,500 | PDF p60 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 06/14/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $12,500 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 08/10/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $10,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 09/11/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 11/07/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 12/06/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 02/12/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 02/12/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 03/11/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 04/08/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| EVAN RICHARD LEE SUTTON Schedule 15 | 05/07/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $5,000 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 10/05/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $13,244 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 10/16/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $7,750 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 11/03/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $7,750 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 11/07/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $13,275 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 12/08/2023 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $11,650 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 03/05/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $6,740 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 04/08/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $7,125 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | 05/02/2024 | STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $7,125 | PDF p61 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 15 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $39,197 | PDF p61 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 06/12/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $20,427 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 07/19/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $29,378 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 09/12/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $5,720 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 09/12/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $9,845 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 10/16/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $16,705 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 12/13/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $18,748 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 12/20/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $14,659 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 01/11/2024 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $14,626 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 02/14/2024 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $7,222 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 04/09/2024 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $9,472 | PDF p62 |
| GUERRIERI, CLAYMAN, BARTOS, PARCELLI AND ROMA, PC Schedule 15 | 04/09/2024 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $15,612 | PDF p62 |
| JODI FREY Schedule 15 | 10/25/2023 | FADAP STATISTICAL SERVICES Itemized transaction | $15,000 | PDF p63 |
| MELISSA J MADDEN Schedule 15 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $8,209 | PDF p63 |
| ROBERT HALF TECHNOLOGY Schedule 15 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $43,825 | PDF p64 |
| SBGR LLC Schedule 15 | 03/31/2024 | CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $12,500 | PDF p64 |
| SNOW CHRISTENSEN AND MARTINEAU Schedule 15 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $6,088 | PDF p64 |
| WEINBERG ROGER AND ROSENFELD Schedule 15 | 07/14/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $10,078 | PDF p66 |
| WEINBERG ROGER AND ROSENFELD Schedule 15 | 11/17/2023 | LEGAL REVIEW/CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT Itemized transaction | $7,800 | PDF p66 |
| WEINBERG ROGER AND ROSENFELD Schedule 15 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $20,590 | PDF p66 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 17 | 09/30/2023 | AFA DONATION Itemized transaction | $18,560 | PDF p69 |
| CWA WORKING VOICES Schedule 17 | 12/14/2023 | AFA DONATION Itemized transaction | $15,000 | PDF p69 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 06/16/2023 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 07/13/2023 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 08/17/2023 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 09/20/2023 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 10/18/2023 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 11/16/2023 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 12/19/2023 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 01/18/2024 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 02/16/2024 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 03/19/2024 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 04/18/2024 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 05/17/2024 | RENT - AFA OFFICE SPACE Itemized transaction | $22,119 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | 05/31/2024 | AFA UNSPENT INCOME TRANSFER TO RESERVE Itemized transaction | $1,572,848 | PDF p72 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 18 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $99 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 06/30/2023 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,369 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 07/31/2023 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,550 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 08/31/2023 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,690 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 09/30/2023 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,568 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 10/31/2023 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,320 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 11/30/2023 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,174 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 12/31/2023 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,629 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 01/31/2024 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $5,655 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 02/29/2024 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $5,684 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 03/31/2024 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $5,876 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 04/30/2024 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $6,002 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | 05/31/2024 | INVESTMENT FEES Itemized transaction | $5,781 | PDF p72 |
| MERRILL LYNCH Schedule 18 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $2,071 | PDF p72 |
| AKINS AND ASSOCIATES, INC. Schedule 19 | 05/21/2024 | CONSULTING SERVICES Itemized transaction | $8,938 | PDF p74 |
| AKINS AND ASSOCIATES, INC. Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $3,575 | PDF p74 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | 06/01/2023 | POSTAGE MEMBERSHIP DEPT Itemized transaction | $6,184 | PDF p75 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | 10/31/2023 | POSTAGE MEMBERSHIP DEPT Itemized transaction | $8,906 | PDF p75 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | 11/30/2023 | POSTAGE MEMBERSHIP DEPT Itemized transaction | $5,132 | PDF p75 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | 02/29/2024 | POSTAGE MEMBERSHIP DEPT Itemized transaction | $6,280 | PDF p75 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | 04/30/2024 | POSTAGE MEMBERSHIP DEPT Itemized transaction | $6,075 | PDF p75 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | 05/31/2024 | POSTAGE MEMBERSHIP DEPT Itemized transaction | $8,926 | PDF p75 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | 05/31/2024 | PRINTING MEMBERSHIP DEPT Itemized transaction | $5,604 | PDF p75 |
| COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $36,706 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 06/06/2023 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $7,295 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 07/10/2023 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $7,295 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 08/03/2023 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $7,295 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 10/04/2023 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $5,457 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 01/05/2024 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $7,441 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 02/07/2024 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $6,588 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 03/12/2024 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $7,441 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 04/04/2024 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $6,076 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | 05/07/2024 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $7,441 | PDF p75 |
| DEBORAH A MCCORMICK CONSULTING SERVICES Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $14,438 | PDF p75 |
| FELDMAN STRATEGIES LLC Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $10,016 | PDF p76 |
| HIGH ROAD ENTERPRISES, LLC Schedule 19 | 10/19/2023 | WORKSPACE MIGRATION Itemized transaction | $17,000 | PDF p77 |
| HIGH ROAD ENTERPRISES, LLC Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $33,534 | PDF p77 |
| MELISSA J MADDEN Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $7,334 | PDF p78 |
| PAULA V. WILLEMS Schedule 19 | 10/16/2023 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $9,719 | PDF p78 |
| PAULA V. WILLEMS Schedule 19 | 01/03/2024 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $7,236 | PDF p78 |
| PAULA V. WILLEMS Schedule 19 | 05/09/2024 | FADAP CONSULTING Itemized transaction | $6,245 | PDF p78 |
| PAULA V. WILLEMS Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $6,762 | PDF p78 |
| SOLIDARITY STRONG LLC Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $27,979 | PDF p80 |
| SUNTRUST BANK Schedule 19 | Not itemized | Not specified at transaction level Nonitemized block remainder | $78,757 | PDF p80 |
Sector specialists and a parent-reported campaign role
| Reporting entity / name | Role as reported | Gross salary | Allowances | Official business | Displayed total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CWA-AFA sector Joseph Burns | AFA-CWA GENERAL COUNSEL | $192,783 | $7,088 | $9,317 | $209,188 | PDF p31 |
| CWA-AFA sector Theresa O'Donnal | AFA FINANCIAL ECONOMIST | $127,590 | $6,913 | $1,181 | $135,684 | PDF p36 |
| CWA-AFA sector Sherrie Thompson | AFA DIR FINANCE | $136,178 | $7,088 | $6,813 | $150,079 | PDF p38 |
| CWA parent Tiffany Loftin | AFA-CWA SR CAMPAIGN LEAD | $131,191 | $0 | $14,977 | $146,168 | PDF p50 |
Each total includes more than salary alone and is entirely allocated to representation in the visible row. Sector staff amounts already enter functional totals. CWA employment under the merger agreement does not establish that the parent absorbed the cost beyond sector accounts.
The Tiffany Loftin row establishes a parent-reported sector campaign role. Ultimate allocation/reimbursement and any SIF 726 connection remain unresolved. The parent source is incomplete elsewhere, but this row is visible.
Sector Item 69 identifies a consolidated audit by Calibre CPA Group. It does not disclose an allocated sector audit fee.
Sources: Additional Information, p83; Appendix A staff provisions.
What the evidence says about parent services
SIF 726 supplies a specific answer to the service question. CWA’s 2025 Defense Fund Oversight Committee report identifies a funded corporate campaign researcher supporting CWA-AFA bargaining and organizing. It describes work concerning United, Delta and regional boarding pay. Its assessment of bargaining impact is the union’s own; the public summary gives no project budget, actual cost, named researcher, hours or reimbursement ledger.
Separately, parent FY2024 Schedule 12 reports Tiffany Loftin, CWA-AFA Senior Campaign Lead, with $131,191 gross salary and $14,977 official-business disbursements: $146,168 in total. The row is entirely allocated to representation. It does not establish a link to SIF 726 or that the parent ultimately absorbed the whole cost. The saved parent print stops inside Schedule 15; this staff row is fully visible.
Shared services also have a cost side. The 2023 CWA Finance Committee described an agreement with CWA-AFA that increased the parent’s FY2023–24 budget other income by $1 million for shared services. This is budgeted parent revenue, not a reconciled receipt. The 2024 committee then described reviewing shared expenditures with sector Secretary-Treasurer Dante Harris.
The parent’s $1 million shared-services budget addition and the sector’s separate $1 million of CWA contribution receipts run in opposite directions and have different descriptions. Matching amounts do not establish the same transaction, an offset or net merger value.
Sources: 2025 DFOC report, pp4 and 8; parent FY2024 Schedule 12, p50; 2023 proceedings, p118; 2024 Finance Committee, p2.
- SIF 726: obtain the authorization, account code, budget, actual ledger, staff/vendor allocations, reimbursement, deliverables and evaluations. DFOC directs members seeking an SIF report to the Secretary-Treasurer’s office.
- Shared services: obtain the executed agreement, amendments, department/service schedule, allocation formula, invoices and reciprocal settlements.
- Specialist work: identify the matter, department/provider, dates, nonprivileged work description, billed/allocated cost and ultimate payer. Examine payment metadata without disclosing confidential legal advice.
- Reserves and consolidated accounts: reconcile ownership, withdrawal restrictions, investment earnings, fees and elimination entries before treating a transfer as a cost or benefit.
- 2026 execution: compare the revised budget, rebate records and actual surplus use with the adopted authority; seek corrected reports and accounting-system reconciliations.
Download the reviewed source data
CSV fields include period, reporting entity, original purpose/classification where applicable, source URL and physical page. Blank source amounts are kept blank.
- FY2024 Statements A and B
- FY2024 selected counterparty blocks
- FY2024 selected transactions and remainders
- FY2024 specialist/campaign staff
- FY2023–25 annual history with status
- Council identity and source-status crosswalk
The data retain reporting boundaries. They are not a complete audit, a sum of parent and sector costs, or a valuation of merger outcomes.